Top 5 Tuesday: Why I love to Run

imageSo this post is called Top 5 Tuesday…but wait! It’s not Tuesday! Sorry guys, I missed my Top 5 Tuesday post this week so I’m writing it on Thursday. Happy Thursday! We had a Tropical Storm in Florida where I am on Monday and Tuesday. I drive an hour and a half to work, so driving in that weather was long hours and dangerous. I have been trying to get some running in, so that hasn’t been affected. Okay, today’s post is about why we all love to run.

Top 5 Reasons I Run

1. Helps ease anxiety. Makes me live more in the present
2. Races are so much fun/ the bling/ setting new goals for myself
3. Self Confidence in my mental/physical strength
4. Balance in life/Happiness
5. I have a sweet tooth aka I like cookies

Why do you love to run?

6 Comments Add yours

  1. I love to run for the challenge and the bling!! 😀

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I love to run to clear my mind, its the perfect detressor! Great blog! x

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I meant de-stressor X

    Like

  4. Michaela says:

    I love to run for the stress release, endorphins, and confidence! I love setting and reaching goals!

    Like

  5. bjscheirer says:

    I’m really not sure I have the same love of running that you (or most runners) have. I started running to build endurance for mushing (sled dog running) and playing my instruments. Now I mostly run for health reasons, which includes your numbers 1,3,4 and 5. I’m hoping it will help me out again when I get back into playing my instruments and start mushing again.

    Like

Leave a Reply

