October Running

img_5527Happy October everyone! A new month of running means more training runs, a brand new Runner’s World magazine, more goals to hit, and competing in races. It’s the most wonderful time of the year. Fall breeze, Halloween, candy corn, flannels, etc. I LOVE everything about October!

img_5525

This morning to kick off October running, I ran to Halloween music classics. It made the time fly, as I ran my 9 miles. I’m going to say running to Halloween music, in the dark, in the foggy streets, with no one around so early in the morning can be a bit scary. I felt like I was at the beginning of a scary movie, where some random girl by herself gets killed by a psycho or monster. Think Jaws. Lol.

I’ll include my Halloween playlist for those of you that want a spooky run.

Candice’s Halloween Playlist

1. Thriller- Michael Jackson

2. Superstition- Stevie Wonder

3  Ghost Busters- Ray Parker Jr.

4.The Monster- Eminem

5. Disturbia- Rihanna

6. Animals – Maroon 5

7. I Put a Spell on You- Screaming Jay Hawkins

8. Monster Mash- Bobby Pickett

9. Hungry Like a Wolf- Duran Duran

10. Heads will Roll- Yeah Yeah Yeah

11. This is Halloween – The Citizens of Halloween

12  What’s this? – Danny Elfman

Well, there is a few songs there to start your own Halloween playlist! 🙂

In just a couple of weeks, I will be running the Bull City Run Fest in Durham, North Carolina. It’s a 5 mile race and I heard the route is very hilly. Bring it on! On all my training runs, I have been trying to keep up and do hill work. I’m ready for any challenges this 5 miler will bring. I think it will be the perfect race to set off the race season right. I’ll keep you updated on the race, but this is what I’m currently training for. Next month, I’ve got my first half marathon of the season to look forward to.

Happy running 🙂

 

One Comment Add yours

  1. laurenweiner says:

    I love your playlist! I might have to steal it…

    Like

Leave a Reply

