Top 5 Tuesday: 5 marathons on my list

Happy Top 5 Tuesday! Now that I’ve finally run my first marathon, I am hooked! That means, I get to start this about possible marathons I can do near Raleigh. When researching marathons in North Carolina or other states near, I closely looked at cut off times, and popularity of the race. After listening to the podcast, Not Real Runners, talk about marathons for slower runners, I realized why it is important to look at these factors. I don’t think I am a very slow runner, but I do feel I am inexperienced. In 2018, I’d like to register for 2 marathons, if you were wondering what I was planning.

1. Tobacco Road Marathon- Cary, NC
2. Marine Corp Marathon- Washington D.C.
3. Asheville Marathon- Asheville, NC
4. Walt Disney World Marathon- Orlando, FL (I had to include this again, because I already registered for it in 2018)
5. Shamrock Marathon- Virginia Beach, VA

What is your favorite marathon in the south?

4 Comments Add yours

  1. I ran the Shamrock Half Marathon and loved it. It’s well-organized and tons of fun. I highly recommend it!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. awesome! I am hoping to get a spot for WDW 2018 as well! I checked out the podcast and it has me cracking up! LOL!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yes! John and Sarah are fantastic in the Not Real Runners podcast. I’m glad you liked it.

      Liked by 1 person

  3. I haven’t done any halfs in the south yet (unless you count the southwest).

    Shamrock & Asheville are on my radar — halfs only thought, thank you.

    Like

Leave a Reply

